Council: 4-Year term
President Grant Hunsicker (2019)
Vice President Darryl Arner (2019)
Lisa Perry (2019)
Ryan Saunders (2021)
Jared McEvoy (2019)
Joe Flickinger (2021)
Autumn Abelovsky (2021)

Mayor: 4-Year term
Clark Ritter (2021)
Solicitor James Nanovic

Planning Commission: 4-Year term  
Chairman - Manual DaCosta (2019)  
Vice Chairman - Chris Schnell Sr. (2018)  
Secretary - Glenn Finsel (2018)  
Henry Long, Sr. (2020)  
Donald Hahn (2019)  
Allen Young (2019)  
David Krum (2020)  
Solicitor - Attorney Greg Mousseau  
Borough Engineer  
Bruce Steigerwalt  
Sewage Authority: 4-Year term  
Chairman - Manual DaCosta (2018)  
Vice Chairman- Floyd Brown (2020)  
Secretary - James Deebel (2018)  
Treasurer - Larry Stern (2020)  
Kris Kunkle (2020)  
Manny DaCosta (2018)  
Solicitor - Greg Mousseau  
Tax Collector: 4-Year term  
Mary Strohl (2021)
171 South 4th Street
(610) 377-1187

Deputy Tax Collector  
Sherri Steigerwalt  
Fire Chief  
Patrick Mriss  
Zoning Hearing Board: 5-Year term  
Ricky Graver (2018)  
Richard Zimmerman (2018)  
Vacant (2020)  
Vacant (2021)  
Denise Murphy (2018)  
Solicitor - Robert Frycklurd  
Shade Tree: 3-Year term  
Mark Hoffman (2020)  
Diane Hoffman (2020)  
Judy Wingert (2020)  
Scott Wingert (2019)  
Kenneth Leffler (2019)  
Robert Strausberger (2019)  
Sara Wingert (2020)  
Mason Strausberger (2018)  
Civil Service Commission: 6-Year term  
Chairman - Vacant (2019)  
Vacant (2020)  
Robert Mesko (2020)  
Central Carbon Municipal Authority: 5-Year term  
Jim Deebel (2021)  
Vice Chairman - Timothy Eckhart (2020)  
Treasurer - Ronald Solt (2017)  
Tim Rehrig (2019)  
Vacant (2018)  
Water Authority: 5-Year term  
Chairman - David Harleman (2020)  
Vice Chairman - Lamont Ebbert (2021)  
Secretary - Brian Rubin (2018)  
Treasurer - Gordon Ripkey (2019)  
Assistant Treasurer - Richard Barclay (2022)
Property Maintenance Board  
Chairman - Brian Rubin (2021)  
Vice Chairman - Allen Young (2020)  
Chris Schnell Sr. (2022)  
Brian Schnell (2020)  
Nathan Andreas (2019)  
Alternate - Steve Niehoff (2019), Manny DaCosta (2019)  
Parks & Recreation Commission  
Autumn Abelovsky (2021)  
Clark Ritter (2021)  
Jerry McAward (2020)  
Carol Ritter (2020)  
Kathy Long (2019)  
Vacant (2018)  
Vacant (2022)  




Borough Hall
1 Constitution Avenue
Lehighton, PA 18235

(610) 377.4002

Monday thru Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

Police Number
(610) 377-4003


Crossing Guards

    Lehighton Borough Police
    Department is currently
    looking for individuals
    who want to help as
    school crossing gaurds.

    For more information,
    please contact the police secretary
    at 610-377-4003.

Online Utility Billing

     Effective July 17th, the
     Utility Billing Office will
     be accepting online payments.
     Please click here for
     for more information.

2018 Lehighton Fireworks

     Lehighton, PA has held a
     Fireworks Display the past
     two years over the 4th of
     July weekends. The displays
     have received amazing reviews,
     and it is the hope of the
     Lehighton Borough Parks &
     Recreation Board to present
     a 3rd Annual Lehighton
     Fireworks Display in 2018.
     Donate Now!

Yard Waste Program
     Temporary Stopped

     The Yard Waste Recycle Program
     is temporarily stopped due to an
     insect causing problems. When
     the recycling center we use
     reopens we will update the
     website to let you know we
     are again accepting yard waste.
     Until then you can follow the
     garbage ordinance as to how
     you can put yard waste our
     for pick up.

    Dropping off Used COOKING
    \ MOTOR OIL is No longer
    accepted at the Public Works

    NEVER drop off containers of
    cannot dispose of them.

2018 Pool Flyer
The 2018 pool flyer is available
    on the Recreation page

Vacant Seats
    There is a vacant seat on
    the Zoning Hearing Board.

    To be considered for these
    vacancies, you MUST be a
    resident of Lehighton Borough

    Letters of interest can be
    submitted in the Borough
    Secretary's office.

Local Tax / EIT Forms
    These forms can be found on
    Berkheimer Tax Administrator .

    Lehighton Borough Residents:
    PSD Code is 130203.

    Berheimer EIT Form (.pdf)